Lautman Mentorship Award

DMAW/EF Kay Lautman Mentorship Award

Kay Lautman (1938-2012) was a pioneer in the field of Direct Response Fundraising, but more than that, she was a mentor to many in the field — a woman who recognized the critical importance of strengthening our industry by nurturing new talent.  The DMAW/EF Kay Lautman Mentorship Award recognizes an individual, nominated by their peers, who has acted as an outstanding mentor and guide in the career of a direct response fundraising professional.

The selection committee considers any individual who is an active DMAW or DMAW/EF member — young or old, seasoned or just starting out — who works in the direct response fundraising industry (in an agency, as a supplier or in the development department of an organization), who has helped you advance and develop your direct response fundraising career through excellent mentorship.

To nominate an individual for the Kay Lautman Mentorship Award, please complete the application and submit to the DMAW Educational Foundation.

Past Recipients of the Kay Lautman Mentorship Award

2014: Inaugural Award, Greg Adams

2015: Gail Battle, GMB Consulting

2016: Greg Albright, PS/PS Digital and Moore DM Group

2017: Rick Powell, Production Management Group (PMG)

2018: Elise Buck, MailSmart Logistics

2019: Sylvia Pearson,  L&E Meridian