Congratulations To Our 2017 DMAW/EF Award Winners

The winners of the 2017 DMAW/ EF Awards are Rick Powell, Dr. Matt H. Hettche, and Liz Murphy who were honored at the annual Best of Direct Celebration on December 5.

Visit here to register for this annual event.


Rick Powell
The Production Management Group, Ltd. Family
Lautman Mentorship Award

The DMAW/EF Kay Lautman Mentorship Award recognizes an individual, nominated by their peers, who has acted as an outstanding mentor and guide in the career of a direct response fundraising professional.


Dr. Matt H. Hettche

Christopher Newport University
O’Hara Leadership Award

The O’Hara Leadership Award in Education honors a professor who teaches courses that focus on or include direct interactive marketing. The Award emphasizes the numbers of years teaching marketing, the average number of students in class, and why the professor believes it is important to educate college students in direct/interactive marketing.  Participation in marketing competitions by students also is considered.

Liz Murphy
Board Appreciation Award

Established in 2013, the DMAW Educational Foundation Board Appreciation Award was developed to acknowledge and thank a deserving individual for supporting the work of the Foundation. It is awarded to those who have volunteered their time to make a significant impact on the Foundation’s mission to encourage talented young people towards a career in interactive and direct marketing.